Monday Crafternoon- Casing the Catalogue #1 – Butterfly Wishes

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog.

Today I am introducing a new series that I have called Monday Crafternoon were I bring you a project every Monday afternoon. I am going to start by casing the Stampin’ Up! catalogue.

How I made this card

  • For the base I used an A4 piece of Smoky Grey card ( according to the catalogue it should have been Sahara Sand, but until I came to make this card I hadn’t realised that I hadn’t got this in my collection – I have since ordered it!) I cut the card in half until it measured 21 cm x 14.8 cm, scored and folded at 10.5 cm.
  • I cut another piece of Smoky Slate measuring 14 cm x 9.5 cm. Using the Stitched Nested Dies I took the largest die and embossed the die into the card.
  • On this piece of card I stamped the smaller butterfly from the Butterfly Wished stamp set. Using the coordinating ink I stamped off the first butterfly and used the second generations stamp.
  • Using the second to largest Stitched Nested Dies I die cut using The Designer Series Paper (DSP) and as per the card from the catalogue I glued it to the grey card. I carefully ripped the opposite end.
  • I die cut he second to smallest stitched nested die in the Granny Apple Green card.
  • On the Whisper White card I stamped 2 yellow flowers, a green butterfly after stamping them off once. I then stamped 4 grey leaves and the sentiment and fussy cut them all out.
  • I took a length of the ribbon, folded it and secured it with the tear tape. I placed everything on the card and stuck into place.
  • I finished off the card by adding embellishments.

If You Would Like to Purchase any of the Products I Have Used Please click on the Images Below

BUTTERFLY WISHES CLING STAMP SET
Butterfly Wishes Cling Stamp Set
149346
PERENNIAL ESSENCE DESIGNER SERIES PAPER
Perennial Essence Designer Series Paper
149100
Granny Apple Green A4 Cardstock
Granny Apple Green A4 Cardstock
147014
Clear Block D
Clear Block D
118485
Smoky Slate Classic Stampin' Pad
Smoky Slate Classic Stampin’ Pad
147113
Daffodil Delight Classic Stampin' Pad
Daffodil Delight Classic Stampin’ Pad
147094
Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin' Pad
Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Pad
147096
Smoky Slate A4 Cardstock
Smoky Slate A4 Cardstock
131291
Whisper White A4 Thick Cardstock
Whisper White A4 Cardstock
106549

OLD OLIVE/PRETTY PEACOCK 3/8" (1 CM) REVERSIBLE RIBBON
Old Olive/Pretty Peacock 3/8″ (1 Cm) Reversible Ribbon
149496
Metallic Pearls
Metallic Pearls
146282
STITCHED NESTED LABELS DIES
Stitched Nested Labels Dies
149638
Paper Snips
Paper Snips
103579
Tear & Tape Adhesive
Tear & Tape Adhesive
138995
Stampin' Dimensionals
Stampin’ Dimensionals
104430
Snail Adhesive
Liquid glue is not available at the moment so you could use this as an alternative – Snail Adhesive
104332
Clearance Rack

Happy Shopping

Love Louise x

Leave a comment